The eighth edition of the Emerging Voices for Global Health programme is pleased to announce the batch of 2022, linked to the upcoming 7th Global Symposium on Health Systems Research in Bogota, Colombia.

This year, EV4GH received 195 applications under Track 1 (researcher track), and 67 applications under Track 2 (other health systems & policy change agents). Of these, 37 EV4GH fellows were selected from Track 1 and 9 from Track 2 from 28 countries in total. End of August, EV4GH2022 began their distance learning modules.

For this year’s cohort, we are thankful for the generous support and assistance from HSG, DGD, Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation, University of Antioquia, APHRC, ITM, IPH Bangalore, Peking University, University of Western Cape, University of Cape Town, Mohammed Bin Rashid School of Government, Universidad del Rosario, Universidad Nacional de Colombia, Pontificia Universidad Javeriana, and National School of Public Health UdeA.

We look forward to hosting the batch of EV4GH 2022 in Medellin and Bogota this October 2022.

The following are the names of the selected fellows by region:

South-East Asia Region European Region African Region Eastern Mediterranean Region American Region Western Pacific Region
Bachera Aktar (Bangladesh) Christiane Hagel (Germany) Christelle Boyi Hounsou (Benin) Abdul Fattah Najm (Afghanistan) Carlos Adrián Rojas Roque (Nicaragua) Diane Chong (Malaysia)
Hari Sankar (India) Shahreen Chowdhury (United Kingdom) Ernest Moya (Malawi) Maira Shaukat (Pakistan) Daniela Da Costa Franco (Guatemala) Lucy Dryden (New Zealand)
Kelly Perry (Thailand) Ismael Kawooya (Uganda) Mazen Baroudi (Syrian Arab Republic) Daniela Ochaita (Guatemala) Mark Donald Reñosa (Philippines)
Rizka Setyani (Indonesia) Lansana Kallon (Sierra Leon) Soha El Halabi (Lebanon) Fabu Moses (Guyana) Miguel Angelo Mantaring (Philippines)
Shekhar Grover (India) Lauryn Busolo (Kenya) Farchanda Abdoel Wahid (Suriname) Phuong Tran (Viet Nam)
Siddharth Srivastava (India) Lindi van Niekerk (South Africa) Michael Scanlon (United States of America (The) Yuzheng Huang (China)
Vivek Dsouza (India) Linet Okoth (Kenya) Sonya Panjwani (United States of America (The)
Yuvaraj Krishnamoorthy (India)  Lucy Cunnama (South Africa)
Lynette Kamau (Kenya)
Mary Tumushime (Uganda)
Olujuwon Ibiloye (Nigeria)
Oluwatosin Olusegunseph Joseph Kazibwe (Nigeria)
Peter Otieno (Kenya)
Rachidatou Compaore (Burkina Faso)
Zaida Orth (South Africa)


Share This